am I too kind?

Am I too kind? Is there ever a time where someone can be “too kind”? Yeah, it’s a good feeling to be kind and let things slide as there are other things that are worth more than getting angry over the smallest of things.

However, there is always a limit. I probably have hit mine.

I’ve been down lately, and busy. “Busy?! You’re not doing anything?!” Yeah, I am. I am aiming to get better everyday, I have people to spend time with, I have e-mails to reply to, and I have been keeping myself busy. So yes, I am going to open a few messages and go “oh, I’ll reply that later, let me finish this up”, and forget. But I try my best.

I understand when people are busy, waiting for their reply is like watching paint dry, literally. I have two best friends, one timely replies me, like in 5 mins max. The other, however, takes 5 days. I’m not kidding. She is that busy. Arranging for a meet-up takes 4 weeks. I understand that she has a lot on her plate, even if she doesn’t tell me, I don’t have to know everything. I extend the same grace to others, take your time to reply me, I know you’re going through a lot, silence speaks volumes. I let it slide when someone doesn’t reply me like best friend #1. What makes me sad, is that some people don’t extend it to me.

When you need me, I’m there. I’ll reply, call you, even when I’m busy. I try to make time to help my friends. But when I ask for help, I get no reply. I get brushed off with “I guess”, “well”. I let it go, because I know probably, you don’t want to hear it and have better things to do. I disappear for 4 days, and I get an indirect tweet @ me and the usual brush-off. Now, that’s the last straw for me.

I ask myself, why can’t people be more understanding and actually check with what’s going on before assuming that I don’t want to talk to you. Sometimes, I have to place myself first before others. There will be times I don’t want to talk to people, and there will be times that I’m preoccupied with what I’m doing, I forget everything else. I’m sure I’m not the only one that feels this, hopefully.

Thank you for reading this, and have a good day! 🙂 More positivity coming, I promise. I’ll be writing in the aftermath of the German Grand Prix (F1) this weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

